Category Archives: Classic Rock

Stay This Way - The Brand New Heavies - The Acid Jazz Years (CD)

9 thoughts on “ Stay This Way - The Brand New Heavies - The Acid Jazz Years (CD)

  1. Mijind
    + special guests The Brand New Heavies are back with a brand new album 'TNBH' (Acid Jazz), which features guest appearances from Beverley Knight, N'Dea Davernport, Angie Stone, Siedah Garret, Laville, Angel Ricci and myawamufdidesreirostowartheotramen.coinfo debut single from the album was a cover of the Kendrick Lamar song 'These Walls' lovingly produced by Mark myawamufdidesreirostowartheotramen.coinfo latest single 'Beautiful' features Beverley Knight.
  2. Arashitaur
    The Brand New Heavies • The Acid Jazz Years Tracks: 01 Stay This Way 02 Dream Come True 03 BNH 04 Rest of Me 05 Never Stop 06 Ride In The Sky 07 Sphynx 08 Reality 09 Gimme One of Those 10 People Get Ready 11 Put the Funk Back In 12 Country Funkin'.
  3. Nimuro
    Listen free to The Brand New Heavies – The Acid Jazz Years (Stay This Way, Dream Come True and more). 15 tracks (). Discover more music, concerts, videos, .
  4. Doubei
    Jan 25,  · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of The Acid Jazz Years on Discogs/5(6).
  5. Katilar
    Sep 05,  · Provided to YouTube by Pias UK Limited Together · The Brand New Heavies · Angie Stone TBNH ℗ Acid Jazz Records Released on: Producer: Levy Pr.
  6. Bataur
    The Brand New Heavies eighth studio album Forward was released on 6 May Lead vocal duties on the album are divided evenly between N'Dea Davenport, who features on the first single "Sunlight", Jan Kincaid and Simon Bartholomew, making his debut as lead vocalist on this album, and new UK vocalist Dawn Joseph. While the album was produced by the Heavies themselves, as all their Genres: R&B, acid jazz, funk, jazz rap.
  7. Gozshura
    One of the original bands of a London-based, late '80s musical movement dubbed Acid Jazz, which revived older jazz, soul and funk styles and combined them with then-current hip hop and dance music.
  8. Dogar
    This compilation from focuses on the popular urban/acid jazz collective's output for the Acid Jazz label. Listeners looking for all of the funky, post collaborations with artists like Main Source, the Pharcyde, Mos Def, and Q-Tip will be disappointed, as they are nowhere to be found. Fans should check out 's Put the Funk Back in It: Best of the Brand New Heavies for a more 6/
  9. Taukree
    marriage to the bands funky "jazz-perations"! "Dream Come True", "Stay This Way" "Ride In The Sky" and "Never Stop" will always have a special place in my heart and if you like this one, then check out 's sizzling "Brother-Sister", which is just as or more hot as this one!/5(62).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *